Tickets available for the 43rd Annual Induction Ceremony - June 3rd @ 2pm - Collins Center, University of Maine

Join us on June 3rd at 2pm at the University of Maine's Collins Center as we honor our outstanding 2018 Class of Inductees: Jason Bartlett (Harness Racing), Dana Bullen (Skiing), Reagan Carey (USA Women's Ice Hockey), Patrick Dempsey (Actor/Philanthropist/Sportsman), Dewey DeWitt (Broadcasting), Tammy Jacques (USA Cycling), Dick Meader (Basketball), Anita Murphy (Tennis), Carl Nelson (Athletic Training), LeRoy Patterson (Football), Bobby Wilder (Football), and Kristen Kenoyer Woodland (Gymnastics). We will also award $5000 scholarships to 5 of Maine's finest high school senior Scholar Athletes: Jess Brown (Portland High School), Shelby Cowin (Greenville High School), Luke Groothoff (Yarmouth High School), Jake Martin (York High School) and Annika Rogers (Islesboro Central School). Steve Jones, longtime Equipment Manager at the University of Maine will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award and the University of Maine Women's Basketball team and the Colby College Men's Ice Hockey team will receive "A Better Maine Through Sport" Awards.

Tickets available by clicking on the Induction tab.

Contact Us

Maine Sports Hall of Fame
P.O. Box 2619
South Portland, ME 04116

Phone (207) 272-2178

Our Mission

The Maine Sports Hall of Fame was established in 1972 for the purpose of: 1) appointing and bestowing recognition awards and scholarships to outstanding Maine high school scholar-athletes; and, 2) to formally honor and memorialize Maine athletes and sports figures who have brought distinction and honor to the state of Maine.

Stacks Image p881_n79
© 2017 Maine Sports Hall of Fame Contact Me